Friday, 21 June 2024


Training is an integral part of Occupational Safety & Health (OSH) to ensure the success of any OSH programme at the workplace, adequate and effective training must be implemented for all those responsible in OSH. Training enables managers, supervisors and workers to understand the working of safety management systems and the legal compliance required. They will then understand their own responsibilities and the necessary actions to be taken towards upgrading safety and health at their respective workplaces.  

There are four (4) types of training programme provided by NIOSH:

   OSH Practitioners Programmes
  • Incident Reporting and Analysis Technique
  • Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan
  • Understanding, Evaluating and Implementing Effective HIRARC at Workplace
  • Effective Safety and Health Committee
  • Fundamental Occupational Safety and Health for Supervisor
  • Ergonomics and Manual Handling at theWorkplace
  • Compliance to Regulations Under OSHA 1994
  • Compliance to Factories and Machinery Act 1967 and Regulations
   Competency / Certificate Programme
  • Safety and Health Officer
  • Site Safety Supervisor
  • Hygiene Technician 1
  • Hygiene Technician 2
  • Authorized Entrant and Standby Person
  • Authorized Gas Tester and Entry Supervisor
  • Indoor Air Quality for Assessor
  • Noise Risk Assessor
  • Chemical Health Risk Assessment
  • Occupational Health Doctor
   Trainer’s Programme
  • Train the Trainer
  • Training Management for Business
  • Construction Safety and Health Trainers
  • Confined Space Train the Trainer
   Safety Passport Programmes
  • Contractor Safety Passport System (CSPS)
  • Expressway Operations Safety Passport (EOSP)
  • NIOSH NESTLE Safety Passport (NNSP)
  • Oil and Gas Safety Passport (OGSP)
  • NIOSH-ASTRO Safety Passport (NASP)
  • NIOSH PORT Safety Passport (NPTSP)
  • Sarawak Energy Safety Passport (SESP)
  • NIOSH TM Safety Passport (NTMSP)
  • NIOSH Tenaga Safety Passport (NTSP)
  • Air Selangor-NIOSH Safety Passport (ANSP)